Yin and Yang Tips

Read these 5 Yin and Yang Tips tips to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. Each tip is approved by our Editors and created by expert writers so great we call them Gurus. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Feng Shui Design tips and hundreds of other topics.

Yin and Yang Tips has been rated 3.3 out of 5 based on 444 ratings and 2 user reviews.
What colors are considered Yin?

Yin colors

The most prominent Yin colors are green and blue. You would use them to calm down an overly Yang environment.

What are the characteristics of Yin?

The characteristics of Yin

Yin is known as; the darkness, the moon, the north, the night, stillness, sadness, quiet, sleep, intuition, meditation, reading.

What is Yang?

Definition of Yang

Yang represents the active principle in nature exhibited by light, heat, and dryness. On a human level, yang represents masculinity and the positive side of our emotions. Also, yang represents the realm of the living.

What is Yin?

Definition of Yin

Yin represents the passive principle in nature exhibited as darkness, cold, and wetness. On a human level, yin symbolizes femininity and inertia. Also, yin represents the realm of the dead.

What colors are considered Yang?

Yang colors

The most prominent Yang colors are Yellow and Red. You would use them to brighten up an overly Yin environment.

Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Feng Shui Design Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Carma Spence-Pothitt